Committee


Executive Committee

# Name Contact Affiliation Photo Biography
1 Chittarajan Kole ckoleorg@gmail.com Department of Atomic Energy, Government of India, New Delhi, India. Chittarajan Kole Founder and Principle coordinator.pdf
2 Yong Pyo Lim yplim@cnu.ac.kr Department of Horticulture, College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, Chungnam National University, Daejeon, South Korea. Yong Pyo Lim Principal Coordinator and Secretary.pdf

Organizing Committee

# Name Contact Affiliation Photo
1 Thomas Gradziel tmgradziel@ucdavis.edu Department of Plant Sciences, University of California Davis, California, USA. Thomas Gradziel
2 Massimo Iorizzo miorizz@ncsu.edu Plants for Human Health Institute and Department of Horticultural Science, North Carolina State University, Raleigh, USA. Massimo Iorizzo
3 Pedro Martinez Gomez pmartinez@cebas.csic.es Department of Plant Breeding, CEBAS-CSIC, Murcia, SPAIN. Pedro Martinez Gomez
4 Hongmei Miao miaohongmeichina@yahoo.com Henan Sesame Reserach Center, Henan Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Zhengzhou, China. Hongmei Miao
5 Nitin Mantri nitin.mantri@rmit.edu.au School of Science, RMIT University, Melbourne, Australia. Nitin Mantri
6 Chang Liu cliu@implad.ac.cn Center for Bioinformatics, Institute of Medicinal Plant Development, Chinese Academy of Medical Science, Beijing, China. Chang Liu
7 Kathleen Hefferon kathleen.hefferon@utoronto.ca Department of Microbiology, Cornell University, Ithaca, NY, USA. Kathleen Hefferon
8 Ajit Kumar Shasany director.nipb@gmail.com; director.nrcpb@icar.gov.in ICAR-National Institute For Plant Biotechnology (NIPB), LBS Building, Pusa Campus, New Delhi, INDIA. Ajit Kumar Shasany
9 Shashi Pandey shashi.bhubotany@gmail.com Shashi Pandey Shashi Pandey

General Members

# Name Contact Affiliation
1 Masaru Ohme-Takagi m-takagi@aist.go.jp Bio production Research Institute, National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Central 4, 1-1-1 Higashi, Tsukuba, Ibaraki 305-8562, Japan
2 Hajime Mizukami hajimem@phar.nagoya-cu.ac.jp Department of Pharmacognosy, Graduate School of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Nagoya City University, Japan
3 Hideo Matsumura hideoma@shinshu-u.ac.jp Shinshu University, Ueda, Japan
4 Li Li ll37@cornell.edu USDA-ARS/Cornell University, Ithaca, New York
5 Byoung-Cheorl Kang bckang67@gmail.com Department of Horticulture, Seoul National University, Korea
6 Alberto Acquadro alberto.acquadro@unito.it DISAFA, Plant Genetics and Breeding, University of Torino, Grugliasco, Italy
7 Masayoshi Shigyo shigyo@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp Yamaguchi University, Yamaguchi-City, Yamaguchi, Japan
8 Shelby Ellison Shelby.Ellison@ars.usda.gov USDA-ARS, Madison, WI, USA
9 Richard J. Harrison richard.harrison@emr.ac.uk NIAB, Cambridge, UK
10 Pablo D. Rabinowicz pdrabinowicz@gmail.com Institute for Genome Sciences (IGS), University of Maryland School of Medicine, Baltimore, MD, USA
11 Nirala Ramchiary nrudsc@gmail.com Department of Biotechnology, Delhi Technological University, New Delhi, India
12 Philipp W. Simon psimon@wisc.edu USDA-ARS and University of Wisconsin-Madison, Department of Horticulture, 1575 Linden Drive, Madison, WI 53706, USA
13 Dariusz Grzebelus d.grzebelus@ogr.ur.krakow.pl Institute of Plant Biology and Biotechnology, University of Agriculture in Krakow, Krakow, Poland.
14 Korban S. Schuyler korban@illinois.edu Natural Resources and Environmental Sciences, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, IL, USA
15 Zhihong Gao gaozhihong@njau.edu.cn College of Horticulture, Nanjing Agricultural University, Nanjing, Jiangsu, China
16 Shanfa Lu sflu2004@aliyun.com Institute of Medicinal Plant Development, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences & Peking Union Medical College, China
17 Malali Gowda malalig@tdu.edu.in Trans-Disciplinary University (TDU), Bengaluru, Karnataka, India
18 Sheetal Ambardar sheetalambardar@gmail.com School of Biotechnology, University of Jammu, J&K, India
19 Dario Cantu dacantu@ucdavis.edu University of California Davis, CA, USA
20 Andrew Walker awalker@ucdavis.edu University of California Davis, CA, USA
21 Hieu Cao xuan.cao@biologie.uni-halle.de Institut für Biologie, Martin-Luther-Universität Halle-Wittenberg, Naturwissenschaftliche Fakultät I, Biowissenschaften, Germany
22 Paul Fourounjian pjf99@scarletmail.rutgers.edu Waksman Institute of Microbiology, Rutgers. University, Piscataway, USA
23 Wenqin Wang wang2015@sjtu.edu.cn Shanghai Jiao Tong University, Shanghai, China
24 Alessandra Gentile gentilea@unict.it Department of Agriculture, Food and Environment, University of Catania, Catania, Italy
25 La Malfa Stefano Giovanni slamalfa@unict.it Department of Agriculture, Food and Environment, University of Catania, Catania, Italy
26 Deng Ziniu deng7009@163.com Hunan Agricultural University, Hunan, China
27 Maizura Binti Ithnin maizura@mpob.gov.my Advanced Biotechnology and Breeding Centre (ABBC),Selangor, Malaysia
28 Haiyang Zhang zhy@hnagri.org.cn Henan Sesame Research Center, Henan Academy of Agricultural Sciences, Zhengzhou, China
29 Raquel Sanchez Perez rsanchez@cebas.csic.es Plant Breeding Department, CEBAS-CSIC, Spain
30 Angel Fernández i Martí Spainafernandezmarti@aragon.es Davis Genome Center-GBSF, University of California Davis, California, USA
31 Jiang Xu jxu@icmm.ac.cn Institute of Chinese Materia Medica, China Academy of Chinese Medical Sciences, Beijing, China
32 Hu Haoyu hyhu@icmm.ac.cn Institute of Chinese Materia Medica, China Academy of Chinese Medicinal Sciences, Beijing, China
33 Tae-Jin Yang tjyang@snu.ac.kr Department of Plant Science / Program in Crop Science and Biotechnology, Seoul National University, Seoul, S. Korea
34 Dinesh Adhikary dinesh.adhikary@ubc.ca University of Alberta, Edmonton, Canada
35 Michael Deyholos michael.deyholos@ubc.ca Department of Biology, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, Canada
36 John Paul Delano Frier john.delano@cinvestav.mx Center for Research and Advanced Studies, National Polytechnic Institute of Mexico (CINVESTAV), México City, Mexico
37 Rajesh MK rajesh.mk@icar.gov.in, mkraju.cpcri@gmail.com ICAR-CPCRI, Kasaragod, Kerala, India
38 Ramesh SV rameshsvbio@gmail.com, ramesh.sv@icar.gov.in ICAR-Directorate of Soybean Research, Indore, Madya Pradesh, India
39 kanthaperera kanthaperera@yahoo.com Institute of Sri Lanka, Lunuwila, Sri Lanka
40 Fure-Chyi Chen fchen@mail.npust.edu.tw Department of Plant Industry, National Pingtung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
41 Sandra M. Schmoeckel sandra.schmoeckel@kaust.edu.sa Division of Biological and Environmental Sciences and Engineering (BESE), King Abdullah University of Science and Technology (KAUST), Thuwal, Saudi Arabia
42 Mahesh HB maheshhbg@gmail.com Center for Genomics Discovery, Trans Disciplinary University, Bengaluru, India
43 David Ruiz druiz@cebas.csic.es CEBAS-CSIC, Spain.
44 Francesco Mercati francesco.mercati@ibbr.cnr.it National Research Council of Italy, Institute of Biosciences and Bio-Resources, Italy
45 Francesco Sunseri francesco.sunseri@unirc.it Department of Agricultural Science, Mediterranean University of Reggio Calabria, Reggio Calabria, Italy
46 James H. Leebens-Mack jleebensmack@uga.edu Department of Plant Biology, University of Georgia, Athens, GA, USA
47 Noelani van den Berg noelani.vandenberg@up.ac.za Department of Genetics, Forestry and Agricultural Biotechnology Institute (FABI), University of Pretoria, Pretoria, South Africa
48 VB Reddy Lachagari vb.reddy@aggenome.com Agri-Genome Labs Pvt Ltd, Hyderabad, Telangana, India
49 K K Sabu sabu@jntbgri.res.in Biotechnology & Bioinformatics Division, Jawaharlal Nehru Tropical Botanic Garden and Research Institute, Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, India
50 Latha Rangan lrangan@iitg.ac.in Department of Biosciences and Bioengineering, Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati, India
51 Nolan Coburn Kane nolan.kane@colorado.edu Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, College of Arts and Sciences, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado
52 Hendrix A David david.hendrix@oregonstate.edu Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, College of Arts and Sciences, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado
53 Paul D. Matthews pmatthews@hopsteiner.com S.S. Steiner, Inc. Washington, USA
54 Chen Shi-Lin chenshilin@icmm.ac.cn College of Pharmacy, Hubei University of Chinese Medicine, Wuhan, China
55 Ian A. Graham ian.graham@york.ac.uk Department of Biology, University of York, York, England
56 Kai Ye kaiye@xjtu.edu.cn Omics And Omics Informatics, Xi'an Jiaotong University, Xi'an, Shaanxi, China
57 Pedro Martinez Garcia pjmartinezgarcia@ucdavis.edu Department of Plant Sciences, University of California Davis, Davis, California, United States of America
58 Salih Kafkas salihkafkas@gmail.com University of Cukurova, Adana, Turkey
59 Dan Edward Parfitt deparfitt@ucdavis.edu Department of Plant Sciences, University of California Davis, Davis, California, United States of America
60 Z. Yuan zhyuan88@hotmail.com College of Forestry, Nanjing Forestry University, Nanjing Jiangsu, China
61 Jyoti Vakhlu jyotivakhlu@gmail.com School of Biotechnology, University of Jammu, Jammu, India
62 Seyed Alireza Salami Salami asalami@ut.ac.ir Department of Horticulture Sciences, University of Tehran, Karaj, Iran
63 Barbey R. Christopher cbarbey@ufl.edu Horticultural Sciences Department, University of Florida, Gainesville FL USA
64 Folta M. Kevin kfolta@ufl.edu Horticultural Sciences Department, University of Florida, Gainesville FL USA
65 Gao Lizhi lgao@mail.kib.ac.cn Kunming Institute of Botany, CAS, Yunnan, China
66 Annarita Marrano amarrano@ucdavis.edu Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis, Davis, CA, USA
67 Pat J. Brown pjbrown@ucdavis.edu Department of Plant Sciences, UC Davis, Davis, CA, USA
68 Adebola Patrick P.Adebola@cgiar.org IITA Headquarters, Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria
69 Gedil, Melaku M.Gedil@cgiar.org IITA Headquarters, Ibadan, Oyo State, Nigeria
70 Ryohei Terauchi terauchi@ibrc.or.jp Department of Genomics and Breeding, Iwate Biotechnology Research Center, Iwate, Japan.
71 Alexandre de Kochko alexandre.dekochko@ird.fr IRD, UMR Diversité Adaptation et Développement des Plantes (CIRAD, IRD, UM2),Montpellier, France.
72 Serge Hamon serge.hamon@ird.fr IRD, UMR Diversité Adaptation et Développement des Plantes (CIRAD, IRD, UM2),Montpellier, France.
73 Oliveiro Guerreiro Filho oliveiro@iac.sp.gov.br Instituto Agronômico de Campinas - IAC, Campinas-SP, Brasil
74 Jana Jeevan Rameneni saijeevan7@gmail.com Department of Horticulture, Chungnam National University, Daejeon, S. Korea
75 Su Ryun Choi srchoi@cnu.ac.kr Department of Horticulture, Chungnam National University, Daejeon, S. Korea
76 So Young Yi yisy@cnu.ac.kr Department of Horticulture, Chungnam National University, Daejeon, S. Korea
77 Sushil Chhapekar sushilchhapekar@gmail.com Department of Horticulture, Chungnam National University, Daejeon, S. Korea
78 Sonam sonamsingh688@gmail.com Department of Horticulture, Chungnam National University, Daejeon, S. Korea
79 Sivanandhan Ganeshan gsivacnu@gmail.com Department of Horticulture, Chungnam National University, Daejeon, S. Korea
80 Pritam Kalia pritam.kalia@gmail.com ICAR-Indian Agricultural Research Institute(IARI), Pusa, New Delhi-110 012, INDIA.
81 Surabhi Tiwari surabhitiwari55@gmail.com Pharmacognosy and Ethno-pharmacology Division, CSIR-National Botanical Research Institute, Lucknow, India
82 Mahesh Kumar Sharma maheshsharma75481@gmail.com Department of Horticulture, SKN Agriculture University, Jobner, Jaipur
83 M. Samuel Jeberson samuel8142@gmail.com Directorate of Research, Central Agricultural University, Imphal, Manipur
84 Tanushri Kaul tanushri@icgeb.res.in Nutritional Improvement of Crops, International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology, Aruna Asaf Ali Marg; New Delhi-110067, India
85 Meenakshi Singh meenakshi@csir.res.in Technology Management Directorate – SeMI (Socio-economic Ministry Interface), Council of Scientific & Industrial Research, New Delhi, India
86 Neha Pandey nehapandey87@gmail.com Department of Botany, CMP PG College (A constituent College of University of Allahabad), Prayagraj. India